Christel House DORS West, Teacher of the Year being honored during CFP National Championship Weekend

Samantha griffith


Teacher of the Year, Samantha Griffith will join 17 Indiana Teacher of the Year award recipients this weekend as honored guests during the College Football Playoff (CFP) National Championship. 

“I’m so excited for this amazing, unique opportunity. Educators across the country have been working so hard through this pandemic. I’m very grateful that the CFP is honoring teachers this weekend, and I feel so lucky that I get to be a part of this and can represent Christel House,” said Griffith.  

The Teacher of the Year championship experience is hosted by the 2022 College Football Playoff Indianapolis Host Committee and the College Football Playoff (CFP) Foundation. Events leading up to the championship game will celebrate 56 teachers from across the country and Indiana. 

The Teachers of the Year will be honored as special guests of the CFP foundations Extra Yard 5K and the Taste of the Championship. They will also enjoy a four-night stay in downtown Indianapolis and on-field recognition during the CFP game.

Back to School News       Print